Eureka!

Ever had that kind of moment? Where the light bulb goes on, and it’s BRIGHT!!!

Well, within a week, I learned I was gifted and a multipotentialite. This goes to explain so much of my life and myself. I have no word for it.

After over a year of talking with this great french psychologist she offered the idea that one of the source of depression from which I suffered my whole life could be linked to me being a gifted child. Well, gifted adult now I guess. After reading a bit about the subject I was blown away by how much it fitted my profile. Big light bulb.

Then yesterday, I watched a Ted Talk ‘Why some of us don’t have one true calling’

Another big light bulb, which grew even brighter as I perused through the speaker’s website.

My whole life I’ve wondered what was I supposed to grow up to be. And still was today, at 43.

Thank you Emilie Wapnick for putting words on how I think and feel!!!

http://puttylike.com/

2 thoughts on “Eureka!

  1. Andrea R Huelsenbeck says:

    I’m almost two decades older than you and I’m still finding my way. Good article. Have you read Jeff Goins’ book, The Art of Work?

Leave a Reply

