No focus!

Like a cow’s tail. Running like a headless chicken. So much to do and nothing gets done because you don’t know where to start. You’re heading someplace and forgot what you were about to do there. You get the idea.

I don’t know if it’s stress related, depression related, or because I’m at home and found I’m by myself, or perhaps I actually do have less time? I knew that when I was sleep deprived (because of the baby) I had no focus, and that was alright. But I’m still like that and there’s no real reason.

Then I read an article in Thrive magazine about goal settings and the light bulb went on! Of course I have no focus, I have no goals, no timeline, no deadlines, all the things I was used to having when I was working!

So, enough of this! I will start setting and writing down my goals. Perhaps I can start by looking at my ever growing bucket list… Since I’m changing career, I should have all new goals related to that. And of course, races. It is time for me to start racing again. I’ve been on the bench for way too long. Where do I sign up?

Leave a Reply

