Now what?

It comes to a point in life where you reached just about all you wanted to reach, except you’re not even at half of your life in time. Is this where the midlife crisis comes from?

I had a satisfying career, gave birth to two wonderful babies, married the best guy, travelled the world, conquered depression. But I still feel like I lack inspiration for what to do next.

I’m a jack of all trade, master of none. I don’t have one single passion but am passionate about many things.

I have worked as a field engineer, a mechanical engineer, a quality engineer, a quality advisor and project quality manager.

I have done many different sports: rock climbing, ice climbing, mountain biking, swimming, running, road biking, yoga. I have ran 5k’s, 10k’s 21k’s. I have raced sprint, olympic, half and full ironman triathlons.

I have dabbed at different hobbies: gardening, scrapbooking, crafts, home improvement.

I have read books on various subjects.

I have had about 20 different addresses since birth: Sept-Iles, Sarnia, St. John, St-Félicien, St-Pascal, St-Basile, Montreal, Calgary, Houston, Paris…

But now I’m at home, taking care of what I have that is the most precious thing in my life, my family. Maybe this is it. For now. I will most likely find some new challenges in the future to stretch myself even further. I might not have the inspiration to write today, but it will surely come in another form.

One thought on “Now what?

  1. typenniethang says:

    Be the best you can at what you are. There is always room to explore motherhood. But don’t lose who you are in the process, what can blow up in your life that will satisfy your inner being?

Leave a Reply

