How to put moments in a bottle

Dear son,

I have just spent another very tender moment with you, one that I wish I could relive forever. You are now 2 years and 4 months and although you have your moments of tantrumness, most of the time you are the sweetest thing ever. I just came back from putting you to bed and I can’t help to spoil you when you want to be held or want me to sing you a song. Everytime I stop to realise that this won’t last forever and that I better enjoy it as much as I can now, it makes me cry inside (and out sometimes). How can I not melt when you put your 2 little hands around my face, look at me with your big round eyes and start to giggle. Soon you will have to share your time with me and it breaks my heart. I promise that I will try to spend as much time as I can with you, even though you won’t quite understand why I will spend so much time with your sister in the beginning. How can I explain to you that I will always love you the same? 

Love,

Mommy

Leave a Reply

